Fashion

levishedated

We are the goon squad and we’re coming to town beep-beep.” (David Bowie)

So near as I can tell it’s a chicken’n’egg thing. The fashion industries create new clothes and the people wear the new clothes that the … brrrrp. Stop – rewind.

I thought I knew something about fashion but I’ve just done a little reading and it turns out that I know nothing! All my carefully nurtured pre-conceptions about fashion houses being evil overlords, forcing us to wear clothes for a season and then declaring us to be out of fashion a single season later. S’not true you know. No it’s not.

They are actually looking out for us. They are dedicated to bringing us clothes for every conceivable occasion at prices that won’t break the bank. Yay for the fashion houses!

Oh, wait – just had a thought: maybe I’m getting them mixed up with mass…

View original post 130 more words

Leave a Reply

